Don’t just take our word for it… find out what the professionals have to say about our innovative loudspeakers in their own words.

Encore

"[The Encores are] quite simply the best sounding loudspeakers I've heard in a very long time. In my opinion they'll stand up handsomely against speakers in the $50,000 to $100,000 range. Don't blame me for being smitten. I just happen to think they're that incredible."
Clement Perry | Stereo Times | 10/01/2018

Encore

"The Encore's as smooth as a babies behind in their midband, yet can kick like a mule when it comes to bass impact."
Clement Perry/Moreno Mitchell | Stereo Times |

Double Impact

"[...] these are my new references. I expect anything short of a winning lotto ticket they will remain that for a long time. They are a stunning achievement in speaker design."
Steve Lefkowicz | Positive Feedback | 04/24/2018

Double Impact

"The level of detail without any edge or fatigue is amazing. The room was packed most of the times I dropped by as the buzz at CAF was 'have you heard how good those [...] speakers sound'."
Kemper Holt | Enjoy the Music | 09/01/2017

Double Impact

"The DI easily competes with speakers costing $10,000 [...] the Double Impacts are an incredible value and a must audition for listeners with an open mind and open ears."
Victor Chavira | Positive Feedback | 04/24/2018

Double Impact

" want to be very clear that the Double Impact is not just a great speaker at its very reasonable price. Rather, it is a reference-level speaker that will compete and actually out-class the performance of some other speakers costing thousands of dollars more, from some of the most trusted names in speakers."
Terry London | Home Theater Review | 03/20/2017

Double Impact

"Make no mistake, the Tekton Design DIs are among the best loudspeakers I have heard in my home, regardless of price. To say that I have become enamored of them would be only half the truth. I am also enamored of Eric's conscious decision to make products centered on music lovers who happen to not be millionaires. In my opinion he could have easily priced the DIs ten times higher."
Clement Perry | Stereo Times | 01/12/2018

Double Impact

"Stressing levels of detail, resolution and imaging the likes of which I expect from speakers many times their price, the Double Impacts play on both sides of the line between a "music lovers" speaker and a serious audiophile speaker."
Myles B. Astor | Positive Feedback | 11/27/2017

Double Impact

"The Double Impact is not just a great speaker at its very reasonable price. Rather, it is a reference-level speaker that will compete and actually out-class the performance of some other speakers costing thousands of dollars more."
Best of 2017 Awards | Home Theater Review | 12/18/2017

Double Impact

"I found vocals that were tightly focused and real sounding, small details like breath inhales were evident, the stage was wide and deep and the sense of hall was present in The Trinity Sessions, orchestral bass drum pressurized the room easily and drum kits had nice impact on my chest, and dynamics were startling. The presentation is forward and very live sounding..."
Kemper Holt | Enjoy The Music |

Double Impact

"The Double Impact... has a dry hit. The bass is phenomenal... strong and controlled. "
Jay Lee (Soulsik) | The Next Best Thing Studio | 11/17/2019

Moab

"Moab delivers horn-like transient velocity without the colorations or distortions of horns. It has a level of startling transparency which makes the smallest details pop out yet, if driven by the right electronics, never becomes etchy or analytical. Moab is seamless top to bottom and creates a wall-to-wall soundstage with realistically sized images. The downfall of many large planars and boxes is that they enlarge/bloat the size of individual images. Everything sounds large whereas Moab scales down for intimate music and up for large ensembles."
Terry London | 6 moons | 07/01/2019

Moab

"Drum kits have realistic punch and impact and excitement. Cellos have perfect timbre, great tone and can be dynamically exciting as well. Pianos reveal themselves to be the percussive instrument they really are - exciting, dynamic, reverberant - yet, the intonation of the pianists fingering is very easily delineated and heard ... Here we have true sensational value in high-end audio. $4,500 never got you anything close to this in the past. This is just a terrific loudspeaker."
Kemper Holt | AVShowrooms | 12/15/2020

Moab

"The Tekton Design MOAB pretty much swallowed up the room they had it in, but they still managed to have one of the best, if not the best sounding room at [Rocky Mountain Audio Fest 2019], and I heard several people in the halls saying the same thing."
Paul C. | Hi-Fi Trends | 09/12/2019

Moab

"On this first visit I heard the first system playing the Moab and for that it deserves recognition as one of the Most Important Rooms at the show for its extraordinary high value. At the end of the show I revisited the room and heard the big rig driving the Moab and for that it deserves recognition as one of the Best Rooms at the show, still, for not a lot of money. This was absolutely a "must visit" room at RMAF."
Rick Becker | Enjoy the Music | 09/10/2019

Moab

"At $4,500, these speakers deliver the power, impact, presence and output of speakers costing as much as 10 times the price, and that is truly extreme value."
Home Theater Review's Best of 2019 Awards | Home Theater Review | 12/09/2019

Moab

"Everything was in the proper place, imaging all over the place, huge soundstage... Guys, if this is your first audiophile venture, this is the proper speaker.... Earth-shattering bass, "Boom!""
Peter Breuninger/Terry Eringi | AVShowrooms | 01/01/2020

Ulfberht

"The Tekton Design Ulfberht loudspeakers seems to combine the best elements of various designs or types, e.g. the transparency and delicacy of electrostats, the dynamics and transient speed of horns, and, the silky-smoothness of the best cones. They also produce the lowest of the low bass with power, control, and room-rattling notes that you can feel as well as hear. All this, while producing an enormous soundstage within which the speaker does the disappearing act of a mini-monitor. Image sizes are appropriate to the recording and/or sound sources (voices, instruments, etc.) and the speaker is capable of producing the full grandeur of a symphony orchestra on a scale that rivals the larger (and MUCH more expensive) speaker designs available today. "
Ron Cook | Stereo Times |

Ulfberht

" In the area of soundstaging, the Ulfberht offered a higher level of precision in re-creating the type of venue and an even more realistic illusion of three-dimensional musicians performing on a stage within that venue. This speaker has a special liquidity and ease that allows the music to effortlessly flow into your room, connecting you with the music in an emotional way."
Terry London | Home Theater Review | 10/16/2017

Ulfberht

"The highs were very detailed. The imaging for such a tall speaker, I thought, it was incredible. It had a great presence in the room. It's a lot of speaker for the money. No question about it. It's a hell of a speaker for the money. "
Jay's Audio Lab | Jay's Audio Lab | 01/12/2021

Studio Monitor

"Quite frankly, we have not found any negatives about the PMD’s. They have now replaced a set of monitors that cost many multiples more than PMD’s while providing improvement in clarity and detail across the entire spectrum."
James Kelly | Wire Road Studios | 11/21/2017

The Perfect SET

"The Tekton Design Perfect SET offers excellent build, a small footprint and performance orders of magnitude beyond its very reasonable ask. How much more would you have to spend to equal or surpass it? It could mean many multiples of its own sticker."
Terry London | 6 moons | 03/01/2019

Pendragon

"I have literally nothing negative to say about these speakers... It is a very very easy to listen to speaker... the bass response on these are incredible. "
Jay Lee (Soulsik) | The Next Best Thing Studios | 08/19/2019

Pendragon

"What makes the Pendragons even better is their sound, which our Managing Editor compared against venerable heavyweights such as Wilson Audio's MAXX 3 and Wisdom Audio's LS4 on-walls. For true, full-range, high end sound there may not be a better value in all of hi-fi right now than the Pendragon. "
Best of 2012 | Home Theater Review | 12/03/2012

Pendragon

"THE TEKTON DESIGN PENDRAGONS’ Superior Dynamics Make Them Stand Out in the $2500/pair Tower Speaker Category. They Offer the Best Value I’ve Heard for the Price."
Glenn Young | Home Theater HiFi | 09/07/2016

Pendragon

"I think the Pendragons fill an important niche. They are both bona-fide performers and affordable ... I could live with the Pendragons easily and sleep well ... Natural sounding and so seriously dynamic, the Pendragons make my music enjoyable to listen to."
John Zurek | Positive Feedback | 07/01/2013

Pendragon

"What is there to say about the Pendragon's performance, other than it's amazing? It's dynamic, it's true to life in its scale."
Andrew Robinson | Andrew Robinson Online | 05/12/2013

Lore

"Whatever style, genre, and level of complexity or musically challenging selection I played, I was constantly rewarded with a remarkable playback that drew me in and kept me there for as long as I had time to listen."
Steve Lefkowicz | Positive Feedback | 04/01/2012

Lore

"The Tekton Lore is a versatile speaker. There’s nothing it cannot do very well. It digs deep and it soars to the heavens with its fabulous tweeter."
Tim Smith | Wall of Sound | 02/25/2018

Lore

"The bottom end is very full sounding, warm, luscious, yet perfectly paced, in my opinion. Then you have the lower mid range frequency which is a tad bit warm and when someone plucks a guitar, you feel that type of vibrato in the body. You feel certain instruments with your body, not just hear them. The high frequencies are so damn refined for the price range it is almost insane."
Jay Lee (Soulsik) | The Next Best Thing Studio | 10/02/2020

Lore

"The top-to-bottom coherence to the Lore Be's sound across its entire frequency range is something that has to be experienced to be understood. The naturalness and ease the Lore Be's sound possesses is its defining characteristic--something many customers will find throughout Tekton's line."
Andrew Robinson | Home Theater Review | 05/22/2019

Enzo XL

"Based on my reviewing experience, these practically free speakers will get you a satisfyingly big portion of those $50,000 models' performance. Consider this review a thoughtfully considered, heartfelt recommendation. These giant monoliths are great fun!"
Herb Reichert | Stereophile | 03/14/2015

Enzo XL

"Every thrust of the volume knob clockwise, gifted me with what seemed like limitless control and dynamics. In fact, things got better the louder we went. The Raven Blackhawk never faltered and the Enzo XL’s were taking the thumps with grace and poise. The character was that of live music, which is to be expected from these and other Tekton designs as they often incorporate the use of live sound drivers."
Eric Shook | AudioHead | 05/22/2019

Lore Reference

"For me, I could sit and enjoy music endlessly with the Tekton Lore Reference and that's why I recommend it so highly."
Rick Becker | Enjoy the Music | 08/01/2014

Mini Lore

"Tekton Design's M-Lore loudspeaker at $649 a pair is stupid good and is flat out capable of embarrassing the competition near, at and even above its modest asking price."
Andrew Robinson | Home Theater Review | 10/17/2011

2-10 Perfect Set

"If you like tubes, this speaker is definitely for you [...] great soundstage, great imaging, great separation, not too bright [...] absolutely incredible."
Jay Soulsik | The Next Best Thing Studio | 06/28/2021